2012 Pittsburgh Steelers Training Camp Schedule

The official 2012 training camp schedule of the Pittsburgh Steelers has been released today complete with dates and times. In total, fans will have 15 chances to watch the Steelers go through training camp practices on the campus of Saint Vincent College in Latrobe. This will be the 47th consecutive summer for the Steelers at Saint Vincent.

The first practice to be open to the public during training camp will be on Friday, July 27, with that session being in helmets and shorts. All of the other practices listed below to be open to the public are scheduled to be in pads. The team is scheduled to report to camp on July 25.

The team’s annual night practice, or Friday Night Lights practice as it is often called, will be held at 7 p.m. on Friday, Aug. 3 at Latrobe Stadium.

The Steelers play their first preseason game Thurs., Aug. 9 at Philadelphia.

The following is a complete list of practices open to the public during the Steelers’ 2012 training camp:

2012 Steelers Training Camp Schedule
Friday, July 27 – (helmets and shorts)
Saturday, July 28
Sunday, July 29
Monday, July 30 – Campus closed
Tuesday, July 31
Wednesday, Aug. 1
Thursday, Aug. 2
Friday, Aug. 3 – Night practice at Latrobe Stadium, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 4
Sunday, Aug. 5
Monday, Aug. 6 – Campus closed
Tuesday, Aug. 7
Wednesday, Aug. 8-Friday, Aug. 10 – Campus closed
Saturday, Aug. 11
Sunday, Aug. 12
Monday, Aug. 13 – Campus closed
Tuesday, Aug. 14
Wednesday, Aug. 15
Thursday, Aug. 16
Friday, Aug. 17